Current position:Home >> Sales Channel

What is sales channel research?

Sales channel is a path where the product and service is transferred from the producer to the consumer. Sales channel research, also known as sales network research, is a research towards the sales channel of the product, distributors and product distribution. 
 

What kind of business problems can be solved through sales channel research?

Sales channel is a bond connecting the enterprise and the consumer. Traditional sales channel consists of four parts: Exclusive distributor, distributor, sub-distributor and retailer. They play a role of distributing products for the enterprise.

When the supply of the product can not meet the demand, distributors rely more on the enterprise. However, with the diversification of the commodities, same products of different brands increase, and distributors have more freedom to select. As a result, the relationship between the enterprise and the distributors shows a significant change. Especially the rise of retail chains began to overthrow the traditional marketing mode of the enterprise. If a company is weaker and weaker in controlling the channel, it will only act as manufacturing part in the whole industry chain.

Through sales channel research, the enterprise can get a general idea of the channel types, the channel members, the channel features and so on, which is helpful for them to choose and set up their own channel modes and channel management strategies. A smooth sales channel can effectively save the cost and resource of the enterprise and ensure the product reaching the terminal smoothly. On the contrary, if the channel is blocked, it will severely affect the market operation of the enterprise.

 

How to conduct sales channel research?

Sales channel research includes channel member research and channel structure research.

Channel members include suppliers, agents, dealers, users and so on. As they share the ownership of the product and the service of the enterprise while taking the corresponding risk, they play a key role in forming a benign development of the industry chain. Channel member research covers the reputation of the major agents and dealers among their users and the market, the product portfolio they manage, their finance situation, the sales network they cover, their ability of distribution, the training and management of sales person, and so on.

Channel structure includes the number of levels in the channel, the density of each level and the type of dealers in each level. The channel level means the number of levels an enterprise needs to finish its sales target. The channel density means the number of dealers in the same level of the channel. The type of dealers means how many kinds of dealers in each level of the channel.The content of channel structure research is as follows:

当前位置:首页 >> 销售渠道研究

什么是销售渠道研究?

销售渠道是指商品和服务从生产者向消费者转移过程的具体通道或路径。销售渠道研究又称销售通路研究,是指对产品销售渠道、经销商和产品经销状态进行的研究。

 

销售渠道研究能解决什么商业问题?

销售渠道是连接企业与最终消费者的纽带。传统的销售渠道由总经销商、经销商、二级经销商和零售商四部分组成,这些渠道商主要充当企业产品分销的角色。

由于物质商品供不应求,渠道商更多的是依附于企业而存在。但随着商业产品的丰富,同类产品不同品牌的增多,渠道商有了更多的代理选择自由,企业与渠道商之间的关系开始发生了显著的变化,特别是连锁零售商的崛起,开始颠覆生产企业传统的营销模式。如果企业对渠道的控制力越来越弱,他将会逐步沦为整个产业链中的边缘生产地位。

通过销售渠道研究,可以对企业产品的渠道类型、渠道成员组成、渠道特征等方面进行充分的了解,这将有助于企业选择建立自己的渠道模式和渠道管理策略,畅通的销售渠道可以有效节约企业的成本和资源,并且保证产品顺利到达终端,反之渠道受阻会严重影响企业市场的运作。

 

如何进行销售渠道研究?

销售渠道研究主要包括渠道成员研究和渠道结构研究两大部分。

渠道成员,包括企业上游供应商、下游代理商、经销商及用户等;由于它们拥有企业产品或服务的所有权并相应地承担实质性的风险,因此对该产业链系统的良性发展起着更为关键的作用。渠道成员研究的内容包括主要代理商、经销商在用户群体及市场中的声誉、所经营的产品组合、财务状况、销售网络覆盖情况、产品配送能力、销售人员培训及管理状况等。

渠道结构,主要包括渠道中的层次数、各层次的密度和各层次的中间商种类等;渠道层次是指为完成企业的销售目标而需要的渠道长短的数目;渠道密度是指同一渠道层次上中间商数目的多少;中间商种类是指有关渠道的各个层次中应分别使用哪几种中间商。渠道结构研究的内容包括: